BMW M4 CS in San Marino Blue Metallic for 2017 MotoGP Champion

Newly-crowned MotoGP Champion Marc Marquez has netted himself a brand new BMW M4 CS for being the fastest qualifier through the season. It was Marquez’s fifth consecutive BMW M Award as the quickest rider in qualifying. The Spaniard won the BMW M Award this season with a total of 343 points and a considerable advantage of 86 points over his closest rival, Yamaha’s Maverick Viñales.

The BMW M4 CS he picked up in a special edition car in San Marino Blue Metallic hue. The official award ceremony took place on Saturday as part of the finale in Valencia. The high-performance car is powered by a M TwinPower Turbo inline six-cylinder engine, which generates 460 hp and 600 Nm of torque and allows performance across the full range of engine speeds (combined fuel consumption: 8.4 l/100 km; combined CO2 emissions: 197 g/km*).

In addition, the car is equipped with a host of other high-performance components including the Active M differential and a particularly athletic designed M double-clutch transmission with Drivelogic. Other highlight features of this year’s winner’s car are the exclusive alloy wheels inspired by motorsport and the innovative OLED rear lights. The athletic appearance of the M4 CS continues inside the car, from the lightweight M sport seats in anthracite-colored Alcantara leather to the M Alcantara steering and many more exquisite details.

Márquez races from record to record in the BMW M Award. In 2013, he became the first rookie ever to win this prestigious competition. Márquez repeated the success in 2014, and in 2015 became the first rider to win three back-to-back BMW M Awards. His fourth straight win in 2016 made him the sole record holder and this year he continued his historic success streak. “I know just how much the BMW M Award is coveted among us riders and that is why I am particularly proud to have won it for the fifth time in a row,” said Márquez. “BMW M GmbH comes up with something special every year, and I’m really excited to be able to call the #bmw #m4cs my own now. Incidentally, after five wins, my motivation is unwavering and my clear goal for next year is to win the award for the sixth time!”

As a long-standing partner of Dorna Sports, this season saw BMW M present the M Award for the 15th time. Just like the points system for the races, riders at each Grand Prix weekend are awarded points relative to their positions in qualifying. The rider with the most points at the end of the season wins the award in form of an exclusive BMW M car. Márquez is the record holder with five wins in a row. Valentino Rossi and Casey Stoner both have three BMW M Awards to their name. Jorge Lorenzo has earned the coveted title of top qualifier twice so far. Sete Gibernau and Nicky Hayden have both won once.

Latest articles

Lexus Malaysia Outlet Transferred To Dealer

From 1st of August 2020 onwards, all Lexus has finally transferred to dealers since the announcement by UMW Toyota Motor (UMWT) back...

Toyota Service Saver

Toyota recently introduce the new Toyota Service Savers (TSS) to bring convenience to their owners. The TSS is a maintenance package which...

Behind The Wheel: BMW 520i Luxury And BMW 530e M-Sport Behind the wheel is where we review a car base...

Samsung Galaxy Z Flip Review: 1 month with the folding phone

After multiple folds a day for a month, the screen is fine, the hinge is smooth, and it's still as pristine as...

Related articles