Ford together with its local distribution partner Sime Darby Auto Connexion (SDAC) continue their commitment to enhance customer service experience in Malaysia with the third annual World Cup Challenge, a skills competition that recognizes and rewards sales consultants for their knowledge and skills in providing world-class customer service.

“The World Cup Challenge reflects Ford’s investment in developing the skills of our people through intensive trainings as well as provides a platform for our sales consultants to sharpen their skills and knowledge in delivering world class experience to our customers,” said Bagus Susanto, managing director, Asia Pacific Emerging Markets, Ford Motor Company.

This year’s World Cup Challenge saw the top 15 sales consultants across Malaysia – winners of the regional challenge from the Northern, Southern, Central, East Coast and East Malaysia regions; compete for a chance to take home cash prizes.

Ford SDAC Skills World Cup Challenge_2

Sales consultants were evaluated based on how they manage relationships with customers and ensure their satisfaction, customer service levels, knowledge of Ford vehicles and ability to explain their features, functions and benefits.Each of the consultants were evaluated in terms of the set criteria, and the final results were determined based on merit points scored.

“The quality of the customer service experience we provide is just as important as the quality of our Ford vehicles. We are proud to have our dedicated employees recognized through the World Cup Challenge,” said Syed Ahmad Muzri Syed Faiz, managing director, Sime Darby Auto Connexion.

The World Cup Challenge was held at Sime Darby Auto Connexion, Petaling Jaya 2 (SDAC PJ2), Ford’s new state-of-the-art showroom and service center, located just off the Federal Highway, opposite the current SDAC PJ dealership.

The Ford-SDAC World Cup Challenge offered attractive cash rewards to top three  winners from regional headquarters. The World Cup challenge winners on the day were: Ezyanti Bt. A. Razak Capital Intertrade (winner), Kevin Nicholas Rajagopal SDAC Juru (1st runner up) and Kenny Siew Kok Wai SDAC Petaling Jaya (2nd runner up).