Previously announced in early April, Nissan Malaysia (Edaran Tan Chong Motor) today introduced the Serena 2.0l S-Hybrid Premium Highway Star variant. This variant comes with exclusive Two-Tone exterior and additional premium features.

The Nissan Serena S-Hybrid Premium Highway Star now comes with 2-tone body color and a more plush interior including Combination Leather Seats with color choices of 2-tone truffle Brown and Chestnut or single-tone Black, 10.1-inch roof-mounted LCD panel, tech-on tray mat, driving Video Recorder and LED room lamp.

2018 Nissan Serena SHybrid Premium _2








To keep it special, the latest Nissan MPV has 16-inch Diamond-cut alloy wheels, door visors, 4-Mil security film tinting and 3-bond ultra glass body coating.

The Nissan Serena S-Hybrid is fitted with a 2.0l (MR20DD) Twin CVTC (Continuously Variable-valve Timing Control) engine, paired to a XTRONIC CVT (Continuously Variable Transmission) with Adaptive Shift Control (ASC). Output is now at 150PS / 6,000rpm and a peak torque of 200Nm / 4,400rpm is achieved.

For safety, the MPV comes with 6 SRS airbags, Vehicle Dynamic Control (VDC), Traction Control System (TCS), ABS with Brake Assist, Electronic Brake Force Distribution (EBD), Hill Start Assist (HSA) and ISOFIX.

In its initial release, the estimated prices for this MPV <RM155,000, minus insurance. The Serena 2.0l S-Hybrid is up for bookings with official deliveries in May. It comes with a 5-year Unlimited Mileage Warranty, with 3-year or 60,000km Maintenance Service inclusive (whichever comes first). Additionally, the first 500 registered vehicles will also receive an exclusive gift worth RM500.

Test drives the Nissan Serena 2.0L S-Hybrid have been scheduled at selected Nissan showrooms over the next two weekends, 14-15 April and 20-22 April. See dates below:

14 – 15 April
ETCM Glenmarie, Selangor, ETCM Jalan Raja Laut, Kuala Lumpur
ETCM Butterworth, Penang
ETCM Ipoh, Perak
ETCM Johor Jaya, Johor Bahru
ETCM Seremban, Negeri Sembilan
ETCM Kuantan, Pahang
ETCM Kota Kinabalu, Sabah
ETCM Kuching, Sarawak

20 – 21 April
ETCM Alor Setar, Kedah
ETCM Kota Bharu, Kelantan

21 – 22 April
ETCM Petaling Jaya, Selangor
ETCM Southgate, Kuala Lumpur
ETCM Bayan Lepas, Penang
ETCM Batu Pahat, Johor Bahru
ETCM Melaka, Melaka
ETCM Sandakan, Sabah
ETCM Miri, Sarawak